Preserving moments of time and space.

Blogging 201: Day 1

I’ve joined in WordPress’ Blogging 201. Just like other bloggers who accepted the challenge, I am excited but quite nervous if I could cope up with the challenges since my time and space is very limited.

Today’s assignment: consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete goals you want to achieve. 

Seems very basic, but actually these are things I forgot to ask myself since I started blogging.

lights

I blog about my photos about people, streets and the world I see. Here are my vision for the next few months and I hope blogging 201 could help me meet my goals to make my vision a reality.

1. Post a weekly featured photo and a monthly gallery. This would push me to go out more often during my free hours and make some photos. It would help me improve my vision and style on photography. But still,  I’m not into photography tips and the likes.

2. Be more Interactive. 

a. Comment on at least 3 photos I like from other photography bloggers.
b. Follow at least 1 blog about photography everyday.
c.  Feature a photography blogger every month whom I would find worthy the acknowledgement.

3. Reach 200 followers. My blog has 150 followers at the moment. It’s good enough to dream about having an extra 50 followers by the end of this blogging 201 challenges. Aside from likes that I received every time I post, I hope I could establish a daily percentage of views.

There it is! More power to all of us and good luck to all who took the Blogging 201 challenge.

6 responses

  1. hi.. should i take your blog title literally!

    anyways, im so glad to land on your page.. it feels like home, pinoy eh..
    count me in to your numbers of followers…
    happy blogging!

    April 16, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    • don’t worry, it’s not only you who had that impression about my blog title.. the ‘x” there is the camera that I’m using.. a fuji X 100s.

      I’m also glad that you landed on my page.. I only have few pinoy followers, not even 10 I guess. Most of them are foreigners.

      Maligayang pagdating.. I also have two other blogs aside from this, there are links on my page. I will follow you too. Maraming salamat.

      Hoping to read your future posts.

      April 16, 2014 at 7:43 pm

      • haha.. i see! nice one there.. your blog title is intriguing,
        i’ll definitely follow your other links.. im into photography as well medyo newbie nga lang, so looking for some inspirations in blogs like yours.

        April 16, 2014 at 7:49 pm

        • wow, my pleasure to inspire your photography. I’m not that good, but I enjoy what I’m doing.

          Sige, I’ll comment on your photos more often.

          April 16, 2014 at 7:51 pm

  2. You are taking good photos in Jeddah, on your profile you said you are from bicol… and i noticed that you have been to a lot of places in ksa, keep it up, keep on blogging kabayan, your photography ideas are great too..

    April 24, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    • Thanks a lot for dropping by my blog. I appreciate it a lot especially you’re a pinoy too. You’re message inspired me to do more and be better. Salamat.

      April 25, 2014 at 2:06 am

A comment or a simple message will be highly appreciated.