Preserving moments of time and space.

Gallery

A Walk to Historical Jeddah

Today I had the time to visit one of the historical places in Jeddah, KSA, the old Balad. Modernized designs of homes are now  noticeable in the Kingdom so it was a  wonderful experience to see the old yet unique structures they have before.

old Jeddah

old balad 7 old balad 4 old balad 3 old balad 1 mosque sign

This part of Jeddah had been considered as one of the Kingdom’s historical sites. Expats and tourists are very welcome to visit and take photos. I believe there are a lot of great  places inside the Kingdom for me to visit and I hope I could have the time.

The people living in the area have been good to me and I never had the feeling of fear getting apprehended by authorities.

It was a great day. More photos to come on my next posts.

A comment or a simple message will be highly appreciated.

