Preserving moments of time and space.

Image

Bluer Than Blue

bluish bay
Bluer Than Blue by Michael Johnson

Blue is my favorite color since I was a child. And this song from Michael Johnson was once my favorite song to sing during happy nights with my friends before while having some good times in front of an ice-cold beer. Cheers to those happy memories.

But I’m bluer than blue
Sadder than sad
You’re the only light
This empty room has ever had
Life without you is gonna be
Bluer than blue

bluish night

This post is my share for today’s wordpress daily prompt with the theme “always something there to remind me”.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/02/prompt-remind-me/

7 responses

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  2. Pingback: The Surfs of Yesteryear | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Oscar Songs on my Female Mind: I’ve had the time of my life and Let it go « psychologistmimi

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Always Something There to Remind Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Abstract Alliterative Acrostalyptica” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: of leaving | Anawnimiss

A comment or a simple message will be highly appreciated.