Preserving moments of time and space.

Image

Daily Prompt: Childlike – Those Days Are Different

I was born not that poor. My parents were  making a living just enough to provide us with our daily needs. I could remember that we used to recycle things found around us and turn it to toy cars and toy guns aside from the traditional kid’s games in my country. We have no television, so I have to visit our neighbor just to watch some shows. But I never regret it. I have a wonderful childhood. I’m a great tree climber. Had fun catching small fishes in a creek. Exhaust all my energy following dragonflies and developed techniques on how to catch them by their tails. And so much more kids stuff. I had fun.

But if I’ll be asked what I would like to add on my childhood. It’s to visit Disneyland. More kids now are so lucky that their parents let them experience a kind of fun that they didn’t experience as a child. 

mickey

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/daily-prompt-childlike/

8 responses

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Childlike | My Atheist Blog

  2. Conversations with Yolandi

    http://conversationswithyolandi.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/on-regrets-dear-child/

    October 15, 2013 at 5:32 pm

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Childlike | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: some times i went out | just another outlet

  5. Pingback: Regrets On the Other Side of the Coin | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Mama bear makes an ass out of me sometimes… | jennifermarshcurtis

  7. Pingback: Childlike: Innocence | My Kaleidoscope

  8. Pingback: Childlike…daily prompt | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

A comment or a simple message will be highly appreciated.

