Preserving moments of time and space.

Image

Daily Prompt: Standstill – I Miss Home

I wish peace. I long for serenity.  I want calmness.  I need happiness.  I MISS HOME

atulayan island

Actually, time always stood still, every time I miss home. I’m working here in abroad while my family is in the Philippines. My wife is taking care of our first baby born child, now 12 days old.

Time stood still while I’m remembering each moment while we were together before I went abroad. Treasured moments of laughter and struggles. Things flashed back on my mind on how we become successful in overcoming trials together.

And if I could only tweak a thing, it would be being there for them even for a single moment to give them both a hug and a kiss.

I miss home.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/24/daily-prompt-stillness/

10 responses

  1. kansamuse

    Ah, too bad you are away from you family especially with the baby is so young. Daddy’s are so very important. I hope you are able to be together soon.

    September 24, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    • I hope so this coming December. 🙂

      September 24, 2013 at 5:51 pm

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Standstill | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Time Is Just An Illusion! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  4. Pingback: When Time Stopped #microfiction #amwriting | Moondustwriter's Blog

  5. Pingback: Stillness | The Silver Leaf Journal

  6. Pingback: Could I really function in split time? | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: When Time Stands Still, I’m Trumping Trump | The Arkside of Thought

  8. Pingback: Rocket to space | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Can’t Stop This | Edward Hotspur

A comment or a simple message will be highly appreciated.

