Preserving moments of time and space.

Image

Later, Dear

The alarm rang. I was in deep sleep to hear it. 

Few minutes later, it rang again. It almost didn’t wake me up without help from someone who tickled  my left foot.

So I got up. Took a fast shower and headed to the dining room for breakfast. I knew I’m already late for my day’s work.

While having my fairly cooked steamed rice and a pair of fried fish, she keep on asking me, “does it taste good?”.  Of course, I said.

As I was enjoying every spoonful of it,  she asked me again, “may I have some?”.     Later dear, I responded.

Promise you will left something for me, she added, while embracing me.

Hmmm…she’s  using her charm to tease me. I always like it every time she act so sweet.

So after few  minutes.

I told her, “your turn, come”.

 In excitement she jumped to the top of my chair.

Then…

meow 

Oh sorry, precious one. I’m too hungry to forget you. 😀 

Maybe later, dear.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/daily-prompt-surprise/
6 responses

  1. Pingback: A Beautiful, Intimidating Twist | Sogna Grandezza

  2. Pingback: ESCAPE | hastywords

  3. Pingback: An Unexpected Reunion | The Silver Leaf Journal

  4. Pingback: What if the end was near? | Okay, what if ?

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: What a Twist! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: The Luxury of Choice. | Expressions

A comment or a simple message will be highly appreciated.

